LOVD Setup

Gene databases

Deleting genes
Only managers can delete gene databases from LOVD. Below the gene's detailed view, click the "Delete gene" link. To complete the removal, you will need to fill in your password twice.

Please note that besides the loss of all variants within this gene database, also all patients that will have no variants left, will be deleted. So a patient with only variants in the deleted gene will be removed, but a patient who also has variants from other genes, will remain but will of course lose the variants from the removed gene.

« Emptying genes Custom columns »

Last modified 2014/08/25 14:48:31 CEST

When using or discussing LOVD please refer to:
Fokkema IF, Taschner PE, Schaafsma GC, Celli J, Laros JF, den Dunnen JT (2011). LOVD v.2.0: the next generation in gene variant databases. Hum Mutat. 2011 May;32(5):557-63.

LOVD has received funding from the European Community's Seventh Framework Programme
(FP7/2007-2013) under grant agreement nº 200754 - the GEN2PHEN project.
Leiden University Medical Center, Netherlands
Ing. Ivo F.A.C. Fokkema, Dr. Johan T. den Dunnen